Early Christmas gift for myself

December 18, 2009

For months, I’ve been asking people (both in real life and virtual life) to suggest a good and cheap phone. I don’t need high-end ones. Just something that can call, SMS capable, internet ready and probably something chic in style. My browser is full of bookmarked web pages of phone reviews. I have a list of phones that met my standards and all I need is a long and deep meditation to decide which one to buy.

First, let me clear that this is not just for luxury. My Nokia 3110c is getting old and is having a very hard time to breathe. Whenever I’m composing a message or having a call and a new message comes in, it just automatically restarts itself as if saying to me that he’s weak and could only do things one at a time. Since it’s Christmas season and I believe I deserve a gift, I concluded that I should get a new phone.

So last Wednesday, I went to visit the Chronicle Office (college org) and see for the first time their new office. I also wanted to see Josh because I wanted to see his new phone as what I’ve read on his tweet last week. So after the catching up and exploring his new phone, Josh, I, and the rest of the gang found ourselves at the Cyber Zone of SM manila purchasing my new Nokia e63.

To finally point out the essence of this entry, I got myself a Nokia e63. It’s so awesome I forgot the meaning of regret. It’s like a mobile computer. It can do the things that I do with my laptop. With wi-fi, it’s just so powerful. I’ve already downloaded applications that are useful to me and it just made my mobile experience easier and more fun. This phone ranges from 10, 500 Php to 12, 000 Php. For full specification of this unit, see this.

Hey, I created a formspring account. It lets your friends or haters ask you questions anonymously. So far, I got crappy questions but I answered them will strong conviction and honesty. It can be found at the link section of this blog, just below my profile. Or you can just click here.  Please drop me a line, too! I’d love to hear about you.

Please forgive this poor writing composition. I’ve been awake for more than 12 hours already and just tired from work. See you in my dreams!

2 Responses to “Early Christmas gift for myself”

  1. Ranran said

    The phones that we have are, by far, the best phone I had in my lifetime. Seriously!

    Anyway, I’ll be writing about my e71 beauty, too!

    Let’s catch up some time! Promise na talaga!

  2. […] repost from Stupid Blog Title RSS feed for comments on this post | TrackBack URL | Leave a […]

Leave a comment